Journal description and aims
Frattura ed Integrità Strutturale (Fracture and Structural Integrity) is the official Journal of the Italian Group of Fracture (ISSN 1971-8993; Reg. Trib. di Cassino n. 729/07, 30/07/2007). It is an open-access Journal published on-line every three months (July, October, January, April).
Frattura ed Integrità Strutturale encompasses the broad topic of structural integrity, which is based on the mechanics of fatigue and fracture, and is concerned with the reliability and effectiveness of structural components. The aim of the Journal is to promote works and researches on fracture phenomena, as well as the development of new materials and new standards for structural integrity assessment. The Journal is interdisciplinary and accepts contributions from engineers, metallurgists, materials scientists, physicists, chemists, and mathematicians.



Frattura ed Integrità Strutturale is a medium for rapid dissemination of original analytical, numerical and experimental contributions on fracture mechanics and structural integrity. Research works which provide improved understanding of the fracture behaviour of conventional and innovative engineering material systems are welcome. Technical notes, letters and review papers may also be accepted depending on their quality. Special issues containing full-length papers presented during selected conferences or symposia are also solicited by the Editorial Board. 
The Journal is completely free of charge both for readers and for authors. Neither processing charges nor submission charges will be required.


Francesco Iacoviello (Università di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale, Italy)


Associate Editors

Alfredo Navarro (Escuela Superior de Ingenieros, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain)
Thierry Palin-Luc (Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Arts et Métiers, Paris, France)  
Luca Susmel (University of Sheffield, UK)
John Yates (University of Manchester, UK)


Advisory Editorial Board

Harm Askes (University of Sheffield, UK)
Leslie Banks-Sills (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
Alberto Carpinteri (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)
Andrea Carpinteri (Università di Parma, Italy)
Donato Firrao (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)
Emmanuel Gdoutos (Democritus University of Thrace, Greece )
Youshi Hong (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
M. Neil James (Univ. of Plymouth, United Kingdom)
Gary Marquis (Helsinki University of Technology, Finland)
Robert O. Ritchie (University of California, USA)
Ashok Saxena (University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, USA)
Darrell F. Socie (University of Illinois ad Urbana-Champaign)
Cetin Morris Sonsino (Fraunhofer LBF, Germany)
Ramesh Talreja (Texas A&M University, USA)
David Taylor (University of Dublin, Ireland)
YU Shou-Wen (Tsinghua University, China)


Editorial Board

Stefano Beretta (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Filippo Berto (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)

Nicola Bonora (Università di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale, Italy)
Elisabeth Bowman (University of Sheffiled, UK)

Luca Collini (Università di Parma, Italy)
Mauro Corrado (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)
José António Correia (University of Porto, Portugal)

Claudio Dalle Donne (EADS, Munich, Germany)
Manuel de Freitas (EDAM MIT, Portugal)
Abílio de Jesus (University of Porto, Portugal)

Vittorio Di Cocco (Università di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale, Italy)
Daniele Dini (Imperial College, UK) 
Milos Djukic (University of Belgrade, Serbia)

Giuseppe Ferro (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)
Tommaso Ghidini (European Space Agency - ESA-ESRIN)
Eugenio Giner (Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain)
Stavros Kourkoulis  (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)

Paolo Lonetti (Università della Calabria, Italy) 
Carmine Maletta (Università della Calabria, Italy) 
Liviu Marsavina (University of Timisoara, Romania)
Lucas Filipe Martins da Silva (University of Porto, Portugal)
Hisao Matsunaga (Kyushu University, Japan)
Mahmoud Mostafavi (University of Sheffield, UK)
Marco Paggi (IMT Institute for Advanced Studies Lucca, Italy)
Oleg  Plekhov (Institute of continuous media mechanics UB RAS, Perm, Russian Federation)
Alessandro Pirondi (Università di Parma, Italy)
Luis Reis (Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal)
Luciana Restuccia (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)

Giacomo Risitano (Università di Messina, Italy)
Roberto Roberti (Università di Brescia, Italy)
Pietro Salvini (Università di Roma "Tor Vergata", Italy)

Marco Savoia (Università di Bologna, Italy)
Aleksandar Sedmak (University of Belgrade, Serbia)

Andrea Spagnoli (Università di Parma, Italy) 
Sabrina Vantadori (Università di Parma, Italy)
Natalya D. Vaysfel'd (Odessa National Mechnikov University, Ukraine)
Charles V. White (Kettering University, Michigan,USA)



Gruppo Italiano Frattura

Journal Secretariat

Francesco Iacoviello
Università di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale - Di.M.S.A.T.
via G. di Biasio 43, Cassino (FR) Italia
tel/fax +39.07762993681

Frattura ed Integrità Strutturale (Fracture and Structural Integrity) is licensed under a
Attribution (CC BY 4.0)  

IGF news

Close Panel

Member Login